Fellows - ISEAS-Yusof Ishak Institute
Mr Daljit Singh

Senior Research Fellow; Coordinator, Regional Strategic and Political Studies Programme & Vietnam Studies Programme; Editor Southeast Asian Affairs

Research Interests: Security and Politics; Regional Security including Geopolitical and Strategic Trends
Email: daljit@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68704501

Dr Malcolm Cook

Senior Fellow

Research Interests: Southeast Asian economy, regional security, regional organisations, the Philippines
Email: malcolm_cook@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68704524

Dr Ian J. Storey

Senior Fellow & Editor-in-Chief, Contemporary Southeast Asia

Research Interests: Southeast Asia’s Relations with China and the United States; Maritime Security in the Asia Pacific; China’s Foreign and Defence Policies
Email: ijstorey@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68704507

Dr Tang Siew Mun

Senior Fellow

Research Interests: ASEAN’s relations with the major powers; Regional Security
Email: tang_siew_mun@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68704516

Mr Lye Liang Fook

Senior Fellow & Co-Coordinator, Vietnam Studies Programme

Research Interests: China’s politics and foreign policy and relations
Email: lye_liang_fook@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68704567

Dr Termsak Chalermpalanupap

Fellow

Research Interests: Political and Security Affairs
Email: termsak@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68704503

Dr Mustafa Izzuddin

Fellow & Associate Editor, Contemporary Southeast Asia

Research Interests: Neoclassical Realism; Small States and Middle Powers; Third World Security; Party Politics in Malaysia and Singapore; Foreign Policy Analysis of Malaysia and Indonesia; Singapore-Malaysia Relations
Email: mustafa@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68704529

Dr Norshahril Saat

Fellow

Research Interests: Social Issues; The Religious and Political Behaviour of the Indonesian and Malaysian Ulama
Email: norshahril_saat@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68704523

Dr Le Hong Hiep

Fellow

Research Interests: Vietnam Studies; Transforming Vietnam: Contemporary Economic; Political and Foreign Policy Challenges
Email: le_hong_hiep@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68704545

Dr Deasy R P Simandjuntak

Associate Fellow

Research Interests: Politics and International Relations
Email: deasy_simandjuntak@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68702460