Regional Social & Cultural Studies Researchers

Ms Shee Siew Ying

 

Research Associate

Research Interests: Geography, Southeast Asian Studies
Email: shee_siew_ying@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68704541

 

Dr Mohd Faizal Bin Musa

 

Visiting Fellow

Research Interests: Islamic Studies
Email: mohd_faizal_musa@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: –

 

Mr Dien Nguyen An Luong

 

Visiting Fellow

Research Interests: Journalism, Social Media
Email: dien_nguyen_an_luong@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: –

 

Dr Tan Siah Yeow, Kevin

 

Visiting Senior Fellow

Research Interests: Urban Anthropology, Multiculturalism and Transnationalism, Migration and Borderlands Studies
Email: kevin_tan@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68704538

 

Ms Fanzura Banu

 

Research Officer

Research Interests: Heritage and History
Email: fanzura_banu@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68704513

 

Dr A’an Suryana

 

Visiting Fellow

Research Interests: Political Islam, Communal Violent and Conflict Resolution
Email: aan_suryana@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: –

 

Ms Siti Syazwani Binte Zainal Abidin

 

Research Officer

Research Interests: International affairs and public policy
Email: siti_syazwani_zainal_abidin@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68704544

 

Ms Nur Syafiqah Binte Mohd Taufek

 

Research Officer

Research Interests: Socio-religious issues in Southeast Asia
Email: nur_syafiqah_taufek@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68704544

 

Mr John Choo

 

 

Research Officer

Research Interests: Christianity in Southeast Asia: Comparative Growth, Politics and Networks in Urban Centres
Email: john_choo@iseas.edu.sg
Tel.: 68704514

 

 

Dr Ernest Chew

 

Senior Associate Fellow

Research Interests: History
Email: –
Tel.:-