Facebook / Twitter / RSS / Subscribe / Feedback / Contact

People: Visiting Researchers

Mr Siwage Dharma Negara

Designation: Visiting Fellow

Email: siwage_dharma_negara@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704541

View more

Dr Huong Le Thu

Designation: Visiting Fellow

Email: le_thu_huong@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68702460

View more

Dr Negara Siwage Dharma

Designation: Visiting Fellow

Research Interests: Economics Studies; Assessing the State and Challenges of Indonesia’s Education System before Decentralization until the end of SBY Presidency

Tel.: 68704541

View more

Dr Gwenael Njoto-Feillard

Designation: Visiting Fellow

Research Interests: History & Ethnicity; Chinese and Indigenous Indonesian Entrepreneurship

Email: gwenael_njoto-feillard@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704544

View more

Dr Alexander Raymond Arifianto

Designation: Visiting Fellow

Research Interests: Electoral behaviour of young voters in Indonesia

Email: alexander_arifianto@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704540

View more

Dr Maxensius Sambodo

Designation: Visiting Fellow

Research Interests: Energy, environment, natural resources and economic development.

Email: maxensius_sambodo@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704540

View more

Dr Maxwell Lane

Designation: Visiting Senior Fellow

Research Interests: 1. Indonesian modern history and politics 2. Indonesian literature, especially Pramoedya Ananta Toer and W.S. Rendra 3. The political economy of underdevelopment 4. Politics of East Timor and the Philippines 5. Theories of nation and class

Email: maxwell_lane@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704539

View more

Dr Jason Morris-Jung

Designation: Visiting Fellow

Research Interests: International Environment and Politics; Political Economy of Vietnam

Email: jason_morris-jung@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704534

View more

Prof. Ernest Chew Chin Tiong

Designation: Associate Senior Fellow

Research Interests: British imperial expansion and administration in South and Southeast, 19th and 20th Centuries; Relationship between Tan Cheng Lock and H.S. Lee

Email: echew@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704528

View more

Dr Evi Nurvidya Arifin

Designation: Associate Fellow

Research Interests: Social issues, muslims in Indonesia

Email: arifin@iseas.edu.sg

View more

Dr Michael J Montesano

Designation: Visiting Fellow

Research Interests: Social and economic change in provincial Thailand during the past half-century

Email: michaelmontesano@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704535

View more

Mr Lee Khoon Choy

Designation: Associate Senior Fellow

Research Interests: Politics, Chinese History & Culture; My Role in the Hustings

Email: lkchoy@iseas.edu.sg

View more

Dr Oh Su Ann

Designation: Independent Researcher

Research Interests: Social Issues; Myanmar Studies

Email: suannoh@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704537

View more

Dr Philippe Peycam

Designation: Visiting Fellow

Research Interests: Social Issues, Southeast Asian Studies; Social Cohesion through Creative Knowledge in Post Colonial Societies: Lessons from Cambodia

View more

Dr Rusaslina Idrus

Designation: Associate Fellow

Research Interests: Social Development, International Affairs; ? The Politics of Inclusion: History, Law and Indigenous Rights in Malaysia ? Orang Asli and the NEP ? Civil Society in Malaysia

Email: rusaslina@iseas.edu.sg

View more

Dr Termsak Chalermpalanupap

Designation: Visiting Research Fellow

Research Interests: Political and Security Affairs

Email: termsak@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704503

View more