Facebook / Twitter / RSS / Subscribe / Feedback / Contact

People: Visiting Researchers

Dr David Arase

Designation: Visiting Senior Fellow

Research Interests: Political and International Relations; China’s Approach to Asian Leadership (especially in Southeast Asia)

Email: david_arase@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704539

View more

Dr Deasy Simandjuntak

Designation: Visiting Fellow

Research Interests: Politics and International Relations; Decentralization and Elite Politics in Indonesia

Email: deasy_simandjuntak@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68702460

View more

Dr Fujio Hara

Designation: Visiting Senior Fellow

Research Interests: History; Early Years of the Malayan Communist Party

Email: fujio_hara@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704536

View more

Dr Egreteau Renaud

Designation: Visiting Fellow

Research Interests: Politics; The Retired Army Officer as Legislator in Post-Junta Myanmar

Email: egreteau_renaud@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704544

View more

Dr John Lee

Designation: Visiting Fellow

Research Interests: Southeast Asia; Country Research Project on Vietnam

View more

Dr Ha Hoang Hop

Designation: Visiting Senior Fellow

Research Interests: International Relations, Politics; Vietnam Studies

Email: hhop@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704538

View more

Dr Leo Suryadinata

Designation: Visiting Senior Fellow

Research Interests: Ethnic Chinese in Southeast Asia; State, Religion and Nationalism in ASEAN, China-ASEAN Relations, Indonesian Politics, Sino-Indonesian Relations; - Chinese Indonesians and Rising China - Chinese Indonesians and the 2014 General Elections - Prominent Indonesian Chinese: Biographical Sketches

Email: leo_suryadinata@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704535

View more

Dr Vijay Sakhuja

Designation: Visiting Senior Fellow

Research Interests: Defence Studies, China, India, Maritime Issues; - Geopolitics of Climate Change and Bay of Bengal Littorals - Southeast Asia and its Naval Environment

Email: sakhuja@iseas.edu.sg

View more

Dr Leon Comber

Designation: Visiting Senior Fellow

Research Interests: Southeast Asian History & Politics; Book Project on Singapore Special Branch (1945-1954)

Email: leon@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704536

View more

Prof. Robert H Taylor

Designation: Associate Senior Fellow

Research Interests: Comparative Politics; International Relations and Southeast Asian Studies A Political Biography of General Ne Win

Email: rtaylor@iseas.edu.sg

Tel.: 68704543

View more

Dr Pavin Chachavalpongpun

Designation: Associate Fellow

Research Interests: Political developments in Thailand

Email: pavin@iseas.edu.sg

View more

Dr Pushpathavi Thambipillai

Designation: Associate Fellow

Research Interests: Politics and International Relations; Brunei Darussalam: Understanding the State and Government

Email: pushpa@iseas.edu.sg

View more