Facebook / Twitter / RSS / Subscribe / Feedback / Contact

Board of Trustees


Chairman: Professor Wang Gungwu
National University of Singapore

Deputy Chairman: Mr Wong Ah Long
Ultraco Green Tech Pte Ltd


Mr Abdul Rohim bin Sarip
 A Rohim Noor Lila & Partners
Mr Vanu Gopala Menon
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Associate Professor Syed Farid Alatas
National University of Singapore
Assoc Professor Gary Bell
National University of Singapore
Mr Rangarajan Narayanamohan
Natarajan & Swaminathan
Professor Tan Tai Yong
National University of Singapore
Dr Cheong Wei Yang
Ministry of Education
Assoc Professor
Noor Aisha bte Abdul Rahman

National University of Singapore
Mr Wu Hsioh Kwang
Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry
Assoc Professor Goh Beng Lan
National University of Singapore
Mr Phillip I Overmyer
Singapore International Chamber of Commerce
(left Singapore on 30 June 2014)
Professor Yeung Wei-Jun, Jean
National University of Singapore
Mr Lee Ark Boon
Ministry of Trade and Industry
Mr M Rajaram
Straits Law Practice LLC
Mr Tan Chin Tiong
Institute of Southeast Asian Studies
Mr Lee Kok Fatt
Office of the President
of the Rep. of Singapore
Assoc Professor Kumar Ramakrishna
S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies
Mr Lim Kok Eng
Lee Foundation Singapore

Mrs Y L Lee
Institute of Southeast Asian Studies
Mr Rudy Marianto
Shaw Foundation


The institute is governed by a Board of Trustees. Members are appointed for a three-year term and are drawn from the National University of Singapore, the government and a broad range of  professional and civic organisations and groups in Singapore.